help_outline Skip to main content












Traverse Area Paddle Club

Remember: all TAPC outings are listed on our event calendar and are color coded using this scheme:

 

Small Inland Lakes   

Great Lakes   

Easy Rivers 

Intermediate Rivers  

Difficult Rivers 
Clean-up Trips 

Out-of-town Trips 

If you need help using the website you may call the Club Express

Help Desk at

(866) 457-2582

Monday - Friday,

8:30 AM - 7 PM Eastern Time

HomeEvents

Events - Future Events View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.


Future Events

June, 2024

Saturday
1
Boardman River Shumsky to Beitner
Sat, Jun 1, 2024 at 11:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Come join us on the lovely Boardman River while doing a cleanup. GREAT FUN!
Sunday
2
Jordan River,
Grave's Crossing to Rogers Road
MI
Sun, Jun 2, 2024 at 11:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
This is a fun river, it will test your skill.
Wednesday
5
Wed, Jun 5, 2024 at 9:30 AM
Saturday
8
Sat, Jun 8, 2024 at 9:00 AM
Sunday
9
Manistee River, Lucas rd.
Sun, Jun 9, 2024 at 10:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Come join us on this beautiful river
Wednesday
12
Wed, Jun 12, 2024 at 9:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
This is one of the most fun sections of the Boardman. Come out and enjoy a weekday on the river.
Saturday
15
Hanna Park West of Union
Sat, Jun 15, 2024 at 1:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
We will clean the 1 sections below the Union St. Dam at 1:00pm. Put in will be Hannah Park take out will be the boat ramp just before the take off of Grandview Pkwy
Sunday
16
Betsie River (Grace Road Access) Benzonia
Sun, Jun 16, 2024 at 11:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Betsie River (Grace Road Access) to Betsie River (Lewis Bridge Access - a.k.a River Road West Access).
Tuesday
18
Tue, Jun 18, 2024 at 10:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Meet at BBL at 10am. Will run shuttle when all are ready.
Sunday
23
Lower Platte River, Honor Michigan
Sun, Jun 23, 2024 at 10:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
Welcome New and Old Members! Come join us in a meet and greet while paddling down this beautiful river.

July, 2024

Friday
5
Fri, Jul 5, 2024 at 9:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Doing a cleanup during the NCF is just a real treat
Tuesday
9
near Wellston, MI
Tue, Jul 9, 2024 at 10:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
This is the first Pine cleanup of the season; we‘d love to see a big turnout for this gorgeous northern Michigan river.
Tuesday
16
Dobson Bridge to Peterson Bridge MI
Tue, Jul 16, 2024 at 10:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Pine Cleanup, Dobson Bridge to Peterson Bridge
Saturday
20
Sat, Jul 20, 2024 at 9:00 AM
Tuesday
23
Tue, Jul 23, 2024 at 9:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
We‘ll paddle from Chase Bridge to the Castle and have lunch there and takeout there.
Wednesday
24
North of Luther
State Road
MI
Wed, Jul 24, 2024 at 10:00 AM
Thursday
25
Thu, Jul 25, 2024 at 9:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
The Jordan is one of our favorites
Saturday
27
Sat, Jul 27, 2024 at 9:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
We‘ll go in two groups from CR612 to M72 if we have enough people

August, 2024

Tuesday
6
Miltner house. Walker Bridge
Tue, Aug 6, 2024 at 10:00 AM
Saturday
10
Sat, Aug 10, 2024 at 9:00 AM
Wednesday
14
Look at driving directions. Michigan
Wed, Aug 14, 2024 at 10:00 AM
Tuesday
27
near Wellston, MI
Tue, Aug 27, 2024 at 10:00 AM

September, 2024

Saturday
7
Sat, Sep 7, 2024 at 8:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
We will work with the Anglers of the AuSable to do a cleanup from Grayling to the next landing downstream then we‘ll got the picnic they provide.
Saturday
14
Sat, Sep 14, 2024 at 9:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
We will work with the Kalkaska Conservation District to do a cleanup from M72 to Yellow Trees if we have enough people.
Saturday
21
Sat, Sep 21, 2024 at 9:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
This will be the last BRCS river event for 2024. Comeou tto celebrate our successes.